Week 20 – Dreams / Imagination

My word in the Franklin’s Makeover exercise is Imagination!  There are times I think I don’t have much of that any more.  Can you lose it as you get older?  I think you can believe you can because many of us are realists.  We KNOW the realities of life.  So, unlike a young child.  I watch my young grandson as he “imagines” he is in the dinosaur world.  He truly believes he is right there with the dinosaurs and controls their every move.  He even roars as he pushes the dinosaur toward me and believes he has control over whether that dinosaur can attack me or not.  It’s amazing to watch him and see his naivety.  Oh, how I wish for those days again!

But, I CAN have them!  By observing IMAGINATION around me, I am starting to see it in myself again.  When I was “sitting” today, I was imagining or dreaming of my future self.  I was seeing myself sitting on that porch swing in my new house in the middle of 75 acres.  I felt the breeze blowing through my hair.  I can SEE it!  I can BELIEVE it!  That is imagination!

As Napoleon Hill says in THINK AND GROW RICH, “Dreams are the seedlings of Reality.  A Burning Desire to be and to do is the starting point from which the dreamer must take off.  Dreams are not born of indifference, laziness or lack of ambition.”

I truly believe I have what it takes to IMAGINE anything my heart desires.  I say to myself everyday that “I can be what I will to be”!  And, I truly believe that!  We just need to open our minds, sit in the quiet of the day and BELIEVE!

I CAN DO IT and I WILL!!!

3 thoughts on “Week 20 – Dreams / Imagination

  1. Hi, Debbie – Isn’t it wonderful to hear and watch the imaginative play of our children! Maybe we lose some of our imaginative ability as we get older because we don’t have those little people around daily to remind us that the world of imagination is just as real as the one we see and touch!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

