Week 21 – I wrote the check

One of my best friends, Lorie, told me a few weeks ago that I should write a check for what I want at my goal and put it in my billfold so that I see it every time I open it up.  It took me a little while to make that commitment.  I don’t know why.  She told me that her husband wrote a check to himself for a million dollars several years ago.  And, they sold their business at the age of 40 for probably well over that.  I know she said they were set up for a lifetime.  They have done well – invested it wisely – and were millionaires at the age of 40.  Wow!

So, yesterday, I wrote a substantially large check, dated August 16, 2021.  I put it in my billfold so that I see it every time I open it up!  In this week’s Master Keys, Haanel tells us to “Think Big”.  In 21.19, he says, “There is no limit to what this law can do for you; dare to believe in your own idea; remember that Nature is plastic to the ideal; think of the ideal as an already accomplished fact.”  So, I am believing in that money already in my bank account.

In Hill’s Think and Grow Rich, he states to “conduct yourself just as you would if you were ALREADY IN POSSESSION OF THE MATERIAL THING WHICH YOU ARE DEMANDING, when you call upon your subconscious mind.”  He tells the story of the creation of the United States Steel Corporation and how Andrew Carnegie gave a figure of $600,000,000.00 that he wanted for the company and got it.  But, it was told later that if he had asked for more, he would have gotten that, too!  I think we limit ourselves on what we ask or think about.  If we just set our sights a little higher, we would probably get that higher amount.  Hill also says that, “THERE ARE NO LIMITATIONS TO THE MIND EXCEPT THOSE WE ACKNOWLEDGE. BOTH POVERTY AND RICHES ARE THE OFFSPRING OF THOUGHT.”

So, we really can Think and Grow Rich if we consistently tell our subconscious our desires.  We must be consistent!

In Think and Grow Rich, Hill includes a poem.  He does not say who the author is, but it will definitely make you think.

 If you think you are beaten, you are.
If you think you dare not, you don’t
If you like to win, but you think you can’t,
It is almost certain you won’t.

If you think you’ll lose, you’re lost
For out of the world we find,
Success begins with a fellow’s will –
It’s all in the state of the mind.

If you think you are outclassed, you are,
You’ve got to think high to rise,
You’ve got to be sure of yourself before
You can ever win a prize.

LIfe’s battles don’t always go
To the stronger or faster man,
But soon or late the man who wins
Is the man WHO THINKS HE CAN!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Week 21 – I wrote the check

  1. What great inspiration, Deb. Thank you so much!! Many years ago, I did the same exercise for a specific reason and ended up getting double the amount I wrote the check for in my account. I had forgotten about that until I read your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

