Week 22 – Living today as if it were my last

Today is the last day that we will be reading Scroll V – I will live this day as if it is my last.  Reading this 3 times a day over the last month has really made me think about what I would do if I was told today was my last day.  Well, I know what I wouldn’t do.  I wouldn’t spend time on my cell phone, on email, on Facebook, watching TV.  I would find those I love and spend every minute with them.

I would make sure my kids and grandkids knew that I loved them without a shadow of a doubt and that I would be there with them.  When they think of me, I will be there.  I will be as close as the wind whispering through their hair.  I would want them to know that we are just one dimension apart and that I would be walking with them along the way.  I would want them to remember me with good thoughts.  When my Dad died, a friend introduced me to this song that I would like to share.  It is very touching and it makes me cry every time I listen to it.

I heard a talk show host this morning as I was driving to work talk about the regrets that dying people had.  They all said that they wished they had been more adventurous and taken more chances in life.  They wished they had had the courage to live a life true to themselves and not what was expected of them by others.  They wished they had not worked so hard.  They wish they had had the courage to express their feelings.  They wish they had given themselves permission to be happier.  They wish they had spent more time with family and friends.  Wow!  I don’t want to have any regrets.  I want to be true to myself and my family and friends.  I want to be more adventurous.  I don’t want to have any regrets at all.

Tim McGraw has a song that tells us to Live Like We are Dying!  That’s how I want to live (I just don’t want to go skydiving) 🙂

During this week’s webinar, Mark and Davene gave us a challenge.  They want us to spend 2-3 days  in silence.  Really??  That is so hard in this day and age when people are working 2 or more jobs.  I work 8-5 Monday through Friday and in my spare time, I have 2 other businesses where using my cell phone or email is vital.  But, a funny thing has happened.  My cell phone has gone wonkers.  It won’t hold a charge.  I can only talk on it for a short period of time without the battery running out.  Is this God trying to tell me something?  Is he telling me to go into silence?  I don’t know….but this all just happened starting yesterday!!!  Life’s coincidences come at specific times.  We need to listen to them and see what we are supposed to be doing.  God really does talk to us…is He talking to me today?  I know I need to go into silence and LISTEN!

One thought on “Week 22 – Living today as if it were my last

  1. Great Post. My old blueprint is trying to tell me that I don’t have time for this as well, and my phone also started acting crazy a couple of days ago. Wow! Fascinating…. I know He is talking to me. I can FEEL Him right here within, filling my thoughts and actions!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

