Week 22A – I will be master of my emotions

This month, we are reading in The Greatest Salesman that we will be master of our emotions.  This week, I have not!  My emotions have been in turmoil.  The only saving grace has been that I have not lashed out externally.  It is all internal emotion.  So, maybe I really am controlling half the situation.

When things are going great for us and we are making changes in our lives, the devil likes to step in and cause his havoc!  I truly believe this is what is happening to me this week.  I am having breakthrough in my life and Satan doesn’t like that.  So, he is jabbing at my emotions and causing internal havoc.  I am really trying to rise about that.

If I feel depressed I will sing.
If I feel sad I will laugh.
If I feel ill I will double my labor.
If I feel fear I will plunge ahead.
If i feel inferior I will wear new garments.
If I feel uncertain I will raise my voice.
If I feel poverty I will think of wealth to come.
If I feel incompetent I will remember past success.
If I feel insignificant I will remember my goals.
Today I will be master of my emotions.

I know that if I keep reading Og, I will exchange my internal feelings for what is good.  There just might be something in the air this week, though!  I am seeing turmoil everywhere.  Everyone at work is dealing with the same emotions.  I can feel it, I can see it!  But, then, again, you see in others what you see in yourself.  So, if I change…maybe they will.  That will be my goal today!

My word this week is “pleasing personality”.  I have not seen much of that either.  The reason it is toward the bottom of my Franklin Makeover list is because that has never been a problem for me.  But, it is this week.  I really need to look for that in other people around me the rest of the week and maybe I can see it in myself before the week is up!

This morning in my “sit”, I felt something so different.  I can’t describe what it really was but I felt a breakthrough there, as well.  I felt more “into it” than ever.  So, I know that God is working on me and the devil doesn’t like it!  I will conquer him, though, because I have the power of God within me.  I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious & happy!

Get thee behind me, Satan!!!

2 thoughts on “Week 22A – I will be master of my emotions

Leave a Reply

